15:00 - 18:00

't Blok

Facebook event:




During a performance of the “King Eider live band” on Progfarm 2007, it became clear that the interplay between the musicians could easily lead to another band or project and so it did. All the musicians involved wanted to continue. Only guitarist Hans Gerritse (Nice Beaver) who had originally been asked to join the band had to cancel, because the distance between his residence and the location to rehearse was too large. Therefore, Eddie Mulder was asked to join. Now with six musicians again, they started writing music and rehearsing. On the 29th of February 2008 Leap Day was officially born. In 2008 they released their demo cd containing three songs, including Awaking The Muse which is the title of their first full-length studio album released through OSKAR Productions in 2009. Their second album, Skylge’s Lair, was released in February 2011. After a small tour in Poland in 2011 and many gigs in Holland, they started writing and recording their 3rd studio album. In October 2013 they released From The Days Of Deucalion, Chapter 1. Chapter 2 is released in November 2015. In 2016 Leap Day released their first live album called ‘Live At The Northern Prog Festival’. In 2018 Peter Stel left the band and was replaced by Harry Scholing. Peter left after he had finished the 10th Anniversary Celebration Release ‘Timelapse’ which was released on July 15, 2018.Jos Harteveld calles it a day in Januari 2020 and was replaced by Hans Kuypers. Then it was time to record a new album, and in November 2021 ‘Treehouse’ saw the light

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *